Japan Trip Day 9: EnglishP offkai!

(Original post from 2017)

The main events of the trip were over but there were still two days left of the trip! Still things to do! Places to go!

9_0_cafe11

The main event for the day was an overseas Producers’ meet-up! Our destination was the Akihabara J@CK collab cafe at Anion!

Some guys went ahead to line-up early and by the time I found the place, there was a fairly long line! Luckily the guys were right at the very front!

They had the outfits DRAMATIC STARS’ seiyuu wore on display!

9_0_cafe3
Beit’s Smile Engage Konamono Plate

I got the Beit dish; a very cute but empty-looking plate with a melon cupcake, nikuman, and two takoyaki, all for the grand price of 1000 yen.

Why did I order such a pitiful dish that was barely filling when I could’ve gotten anything else? Well, because Producers need to suffer for the sake of their tantou idols. It didn’t actually taste bad, it was just.. the tiny proportion. Even if you say that’s how anime cafe food is, the Yuri on Ice cafe dishes I had were +/- 100 yen of this dish’s price and filled me completely.

Anyway! More importantly! It came with a Beit “lunch mat” in their Osaka outfits.

9_0_cafe2

On the other hand the Cafe Parade drink I got was delicious.

9_0_cafe
Cafe Parade’s Choco Milk

9_0_cafe1

Cafe Parade coaster and two jukebox request tickets. I managed to get a Beit ticket as someone was looking for a Shinsoku one.

The cafe was a lot of fun!  It was nice to be able to meet Producers and scream all about the previous days’ happenings.

9_1_akiba

9_1_akiba1

After the cafe some of us hit the shops together. It was interesting visiting various shops and seeing how the SideM section varied.

Kotobukiya was basically the saviour.

I pinned my P-card on the board!

There was one major thing on my Japan to-buy list and it was the Kaeru plush! It was only available in Kotobukiya so I was glad I finally visited and got one. I also managed to grab a Pierre heart badge and frog-form charm. And I drew the Ichiban Kuji and got Rei, who I traded to an AltessimoP for Yusuke.

I tried looking for some Yuri on Ice merch too but unfortunately there wasn’t anything I wanted (within a reasonable price range).

We parted ways after a few more shops. I’m really glad I got to meet other EnglishPs! Let us meet again!

I moved to Tokyo Tower next, a place I had planned to visit earlier but didn’t manage to fit in.

9_2_Zojoji1.png

But before the tower was Zojoji Temple.

9_4_tokyotower2

Tokyo Tower!

9_4_tokyotower3

9_4_tokyotower

9_4_tokyotower1

9_4_tokyotower4

One Piece collab with Tokyo Tower.

9_4_tokyotower10

Zojoji from above!

9_4_tokyotower9

The tower itself had its own shrine.

9_4_tokyotower8

9_4_tokyotower11

The “Mystery Ball.”

9_4_tokyotower16

There was an exhibit for Higashimura Akiko’s Tokyo Tarareba Girls!

9_4_tokyotower23

9_4_tokyotower15

9_4_tokyotower18

9_4_tokyotower21

9_4_tokyotower22

9_4_tokyotower17

9_4_tokyotower20

9_4_tokyotower24

Had a snack while waiting for night to fall.

9_4_tokyotower25

9_4_tokyotower29

Rainbow bridge and Odaiba!

9_4_tokyotower30

Leave a comment